History of the Apparitions in the Bedroom and in th Field

Sign-up for mejList, the FREE Medjugorje Newsletter


July 1, 2013 A.D.
 

Today begins the Five Days of Prayer with Our Lady, praying for the reconciling of ourselves, our families and our nation back to God, July 1-5. Pilgrims began arriving Friday, June 28, some to volunteer to help the Caritas Community in the final preparations, and others wanting to begin days earlier to begin preparing their hearts through prayer and sacrifice for the days coming with Our Lady. Medjugorje visionary Marija, her husband Paolo and their four children arrived at Caritas on Friday, accompanied by A Friend of Medjugorje, his wife, daughter and several community members who were in Medjugorje for the 32nd Anniversary of the apparitions. On Thursday, June 27, Marija asked Our Lady, on behalf of A Friend of Medjugorje, if She would delay the next day’s apparition so that the community could be present and Our Lady graciously agreed. The group from Medjugorje arrived at around 9:00 p.m. at our founder’s home and after everyone had the opportunity to greet Marija and her family, they entered the Bedroom of Apparitions around 9:30 p.m. to pray the Rosary in anticipation of Our Lady’s apparition. Our Lady came after the Rosary was completed. She stayed for several minutes, prayed over everyone and blessed everyone. She then said that the apparition the next day, Saturday, June 29, would be in the same place, the Bedroom of Apparitions, but the time would be 6:40 p.m.


As pilgrims continued to arrive on Saturday, they were invited to go to the Field of Apparitions at 6:00 p.m. to pray in union with the community in preparation for Our Lady’s apparition. When Our Lady came at 6:40 p.m., She blessed everyone present, as well as everyone in the Field, and said that the next day’s apparition would be at the same time, but in a different location other than the Bedroom or the Field, a location that greatly surprised and moved the whole community. What happened in this apparition will be revealed in the next day or two. It is always a joy to see Our Lady changing the times and locations of the apparitions according to Her desires as She has always been given the reigns to do so when at Caritas through our founder’s direction.


We are living in critical times in our nation’s history. These days are serious days of prayer. We are greatly privileged to be able to present our prayers and sacrifices directly to Our Lady during these days on behalf of our broken nation. If you were unable to come to Caritas for these apparitions, we invite you to join us in prayer and spirit, uniting your hearts to ours as we pray to be reconciled back to God and that Our Lady will make the way for this to happen. We have pilgrims arriving from other nations to experience this event, praying also for conversion of their own home countries. We continue to invite those who could travel to Caritas for the apparitions to make the decision to do so and place yourselves in Our Lady’s presence for Her blessing. There is a special event that is taking place at Caritas unlike any other visit of Our Lady that will be revealed to all those attending—and that will be shared with everyone soon on Medjugorje.com. It has moved the hearts of everyone who has joined us over the past few days. We will be putting regular updates about these events on Medjugorje.com throughout this week. Again, we encourage you to offer your daily Masses, Rosaries, fasting, prayers and sacrifices for Our Lady’s intentions of these five days for the return of the United States of America back to God.


Tonight's apparition of July 1, 2013 will take place in the Bedroom of Apparitions, at 6:40 PM Caritas time. Spread this to all your family and friends to be united in prayer.


Be United in Prayer for Our Nation 6:40 p.m. Caritas time.


Your Time Zone Apparition Time
Eastern Time 7:40 PM
Central Time 6:40 PM
Mountain Time
Mountain Time Alternate
4:40 PM (Standard Time)
5:40 PM (Daylight Time)
Pacific Time 4:40 PM
Alaska Time 3:40 PM
Hawaii Time 2:40 AM
Brazil Time 8:40 PM
Sydney, Australia 10:40 AM - (July 2)
Seoul 7:40 AM - (July 2)
Beijing, Singapore 6:40 AM - (July 2)
Calcutta 6:10 AM - (July 2)
Baghdad, Moscow 2:40 PM - (July 2)
Jerusalem, Athens, Cairo 2:40 AM (July 2)
Warsaw, Paris, Prague, Rome, Berlin, Medjugorje 1:40 AM (July 2)
Nigeria 12:40 AM (July 2)
South Africa 1:40 AM (July 2)
Kenya 2:40 AM (July 2)
London, Dublin 12:40 AM (July 2)
Click on the link below to
Send us Your Feedback on this Writing

All Fields are Required

Name:
Email:
City:
Country:
Enter Your Feedback Below: