Current Information

Sign-up for mejList, the FREE Medjugorje Newsletter



With the arrival of Medjugorje visionary, Ivan, to Medjugorje this week, the prayer group apparitions will begin again, on top of the mountain. Crowds are beginning to build as busloads of pilgrims are arriving every day to celebrate the 29th Anniversary of Our Lady’s apparitions. We were told by one in the village who helps to find accommodations for pilgrims that from this past April, all the way to the end of the summer, every bed is booked in Medjugorje. They are having to place pilgrims as far away as Mostar, a 30-minute drive to Medjugorje to find accommodations. This is due not only to the recent influx of Italian pilgrims, but the numbers of pilgrims from around the world are increasing, notably those from Mexico, and also the United States. It is interesting that during these very difficult economic times, the growth in pilgrims coming to Medjugorje is on the increase. Our Lady said,

 

March 25, 1996

“…I invite you to decide again to love God above all else. In this time, when due to the spirit of consumerism, one forgets what it means to love and to cherish true values, I invite you again, little children, to put God in the first place in your life…”

 

It appears that one good result of the economic turmoil is that many are reevaluating what is most important in their lives, and are experiencing a renewed desire to seek after “true values” which they find in God. He is always the Rock, when everything else that people had put their hope and trust in begins to decay. So, it is a beautiful thing to see the pilgrims coming at this time to Medjugorje, and finding the peace that many of them have been without for so many years. We thank Our Lady for staying with us for all this time, for all those who have waited these many years before seeking Her presence here. And may God allow Her to stay many more years, for all those who continue to keep Her waiting….

 

A full report on Ivan’s apparition tonight at 10:00 p.m. on Apparition Mountain will be available on Medjugorje.com. Caritas Community members will be working into the wee hours of the night bringing you Our Lady’s words, if a message is given, as well as a description and pictures of the event.

 


Medjugorje.com

Chart for your local time of Apparition, 10:00 p.m. Medjugorje time.


Your Time Zone Apparition Time

Eastern Time 4:00 PM

Central Time 3:00 PM

Mountain Time 2:00 PM

Pacific Time 1:00 PM

Alaska Time 12:00 PM

Hawaii Time 11:00 AM

Brazil Time 5:00 PM

Sydney, Australia 6:00 AM - (June 19)

Seoul 5:00 AM - (June 19)

Beijing, Singapore 4:00 AM - (June 19)

Calcutta 3:30 AM - (June 19)

Baghdad, Moscow 12:00 AM - (June 19)

Jerusalem, Athens, Cairo 11:00 PM

Warsaw, Paris, Prague, Rome, Berlin, Medjugorje 10:00 PM

London, Dublin 9:00 PM

 

Click on the link below to
Send us Your Feedback on this Writing

All Fields are Required

Name:
Email:
City:
Country:
Enter Your Feedback Below: